Past Winners of the Community Builder Award

The Community Builder Award honors individuals whose leadership creates positive community change. Through efforts such as encouraging civic engagement, supporting up-and-coming leaders, fostering good working relationships, and thinking strategically, they make their community a place where people truly love to live and work.

  • 2022 Winner – Bob La Fave , L’Anse Village Manager
  • 2021 Winner –Patrick McGinnis, City Manager, Grand Haven 
  • 2020 Winner – Dr. Sheryl L. Mitchell-Theriot, City Manager, Lathrup Village
  • 2019 Winner – Maureen Donker, Mayor, Midland
  • 2018 Winner – Deb Stuart, City Administrator, Mason
  • 2017 Winner – Marcus Peccia, City Manager, Cadillac
  • 2016 Winner – Marja Winters Farrow, Community and Economic Development Director, Benton Harbor
©2022 Michigan Municipal League LLC. All rights reserved