Past Winners of Michael A. Guido Leadership and Public Service Award

Created in memory of Dearborn Mayor Michael A. Guido, the peer-nominated honor celebrates a chief elected official who personifies professionalism and leadership, is dedicated to the citizens in their community and advocates on their behalf in Lansing and Washington, D.C.

2023 – Melanie, Piana, Mayor, Ferndale

2022 – William Wild, Mayor, Westland

2021 – Chris Barnett, Township Supervisor, Orion Township

2020 – Bobby Hopewell, Former Mayor, Kalamazoo

2019 – Paula Zelenko, Mayor, Burton

2016 – George Hartwell, Former Mayor, Grand Rapids

2013 – James R. Buck, Mayor, Grandville

2012 – Frank Brock Jr., Mayor, Lathrup Village

2011 – Richard Notte, Mayor, Sterling Heights

2010 – Anthony “Tony” Bosbous, Mayor, Sault Ste. Marie

2009 – Albert “Al” McGeehan, Mayor, Holland

2008 – Ronald F. Gillham, Mayor, Huntington Woods

©2022 Michigan Municipal League LLC. All rights reserved