Michigan Municipal League Selects Six New Members to League Board of Trustees

Posted on January 30, 2012 by Dene Westbrook

LANSING, Michigan – Six local government officials from throughout the state were recently named as the newest members of the Michigan Municipal League Board of Trustees.

Selected to the Board on Friday, Jan. 27, 2012, were Battle Creek Mayor Susan Baldwin; Rogers City Mayor Pro Tem Debra Greene; Jackson Councilmember Daniel Greer; Mount Pleasant City Manager Kathie S. Grinzinger; East Lansing Mayor Pro Tem Nathan Triplett; and Kingsley Village Manager Adam J. Umbrasas.

“We are honored to have these members serve on our Board,” said League President Karen Majewski, Hamtramck Mayor. “We feel that each person selected will do an excellent job representing his or her community and region and helping further the League’s mission to restore Michigan to prosperity.”

The League believes that Michigan’s future economic prosperity is dependent on having vibrant places and communities where people want to live, work and have fun. Read more about restoring Michigan through placemaking at and at Responsible for developing and guiding the organization’s public policy initiatives and legislative agenda, the six newly elected trustees join 13 volunteers also serving on the 19-member Board: Majewski; Linden Mayor David Lossing, board vice president; Ypsilanti Mayor Pro Tem Lois Allen-Richardson; Brighton Councilmember Ricci Bandkau; Eastpointe Mayor Suzanne Pixley; Wakefield Mayor Richard Bolen; Cedar Springs Councilmember Patricia Capek; Ironwood City Manager Scott Erickson; Paw Paw Village Manager Larry Nielsen; Utica Mayor Jacqueline Noonan; Saginaw Councilmember Amos O’Neal; Detroit City Council President Charles Pugh; and Port Huron Mayor Pauline Repp.

Contact: Matt Bach, Director of Communications, Michigan Municipal League, 734-669-631; cell: (810) 874-1073 or [email protected].

Newly elected Michigan Municipal League Board members Adam J. Umbrasas, Kathie Grinzinger, Daniel Greer, Susan Baldwin and Debra Greene. Not pictured is Nathan Triplett.

Matt Bach is Director of Communications for the Michigan Municipal League. He can be reached at [email protected] or (734) 669-6317.

1675 Green Road,
Ann Arbor MI 48105
Capitol Office
208 N. Capitol Ave.,
1st Floor Lansing, MI 48933
©2022 Michigan Municipal League LLC. All rights reserved