2019 National Roadway Safety Awards Program Currently Accepting Applications

Posted on April 15, 2019 by Dene Westbrook

The 2019 National Roadway Safety Awards Program currently accepting applications. It is a biennial event to recognize innovative and cost-effective projects and programs that have been demonstrably shown to save lives.

Awards are given in two categories: 1) Infrastructure and Operational Improvements, and 2) Program Planning, Development, and Evaluation. Entries are evaluated by a blue-ribbon panel of judges in Washington, DC, and award winners will be flown to Washington for a recognition ceremony, luncheon, and meet-and-greets with national transportation officials and elected leaders.

Applications must be submitted via the Roadway Safety Foundation’s online portal ( ) by May 31, 2019. Full details are available at

For questions, please contact FHWA – Norah M. Ocel, PE, Safety Partnerships Coordinator at (202) 366-2175 or [email protected], or RSF – Daisy Singh, Director of Marketing and Communications with the Roadway Safety Foundation at (202) 857-1228 or [email protected].

John LaMacchia is the Assistant Director of State and Federal Affairs for the League handling transportation, infrastructure, energy and environment issues. He can be reached at [email protected] or 517-908-0303.

1675 Green Road,
Ann Arbor MI 48105
Capitol Office
208 N. Capitol Ave.,
1st Floor Lansing, MI 48933
©2022 Michigan Municipal League LLC. All rights reserved