New Committee Formed to Handle Transportation Funding Issues

Posted on February 11, 2013 by Dene Westbrook

(Check out a Michigan Municipal League sample resolution that communities can send to lawmakers regarding road funding.)

Senate Majority Leader Randy Richardville has created a new committee in the Senate. The Infrastucture Modernization Committee will be chaired by Senator Roger Kahn (R-Saginaw) and will be in charge of looking at ways to infuse over a billion dollars annually into Michigan’s transportation budget. The other members are Senators Darwin Booher (R-Evart), Mark Jansen (R-Gains Twp.), Jack Brandenburg (R-Harrison Twp.), Morris Hood (D-Detroit) and Rebekah Warren (D-Ann Arbor).

John LaMacchia is a Legislative Associate for the League handling transportation issues. He can be reached at [email protected] or 517-908-0303.

1675 Green Road,
Ann Arbor MI 48105
Capitol Office
208 N. Capitol Ave.,
1st Floor Lansing, MI 48933
©2022 Michigan Municipal League LLC. All rights reserved